Francis G Rnm

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Irvine, California

Tried to cancell

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
They have never really worked as they described they would. Tried to cancel they anted us to pay out the contract. It never really worked They were showing me how it worked...umm that is because I have been using a different company for the last two months.nt do itDo
View full review
Loss:
$9000

Preferred solution: cancel the contract..

Prisca Ujz
map-marker Irvine, California

Damaged my cash flow and then positioned me worse than i had been.

EGUMBALL promised to improve my business and actually tied it to the wrong company information. Many incorrect photos and video completed was unrelated.

When I tried to exit they refused to stop charging my account and forced me to put a stop pay on the charges. They refused to refund my money and further lowered my exposure on exit causing even more damages. Corrupt people! They blamed Google for everything that was done incorrect and refused to be accountable for their mistakes.

The charges were not refunded and they left my customers very confused. I have lost a fortune with this engagement and wish to advise all to beware of Egumball.

Egumball Reply:
Though we understand the customers frustrations, the service has increased the customers rankings on Google to page 1 for all 10 of the customers keywords including boat service and boat repair. During the initial review of the business information, multiple addresses and business names were discovered and the change from Owen Marine Inc. to Owen Marine LLC was discussed. Our progress with increasing the consistency of the business information can be seen with the increase in the customer rankings online.

We ask that the customer contact their Account Executive to further discuss the details of the campaign and address any additional concerns which may have come from the process. Their Account Executive can be reach at 800-890-8940 ext. 5, Monday – Friday 7:30a- 3:30p PST.
View full review
Cons:
  • Lied to get into my checking account
Reason of review:
Not as described/ advertised
Loss:
$100000
Preferred solution:

Let the company propose a solution

Anonymous
map-marker Zurich, Zurich

Stressful sales pitch

I received a call to update the Google Maps address for my business. Supposedly, Google has something wrong listed and that's why they called me.

However, I get many of these calls, and usually these wind up with an transfer to a sales person who wants to talk about advertising/SEO or similar service. This was the case here as well. After being transferred to eGumball's sales agent, I was surprised and frustrated that he wouldn't let me talk. Every time I tried to tell him about my past experiences with other products/companies and what I wanted going forward, he talked over me.

Even when I was trying to tell him his products sounded great, the pricing was competitive and that I was interested... he talked over me and didn't really hear a word I said. I asked him nicely to stop doing so and to let me talk. 'Who do you think you are', he asked.

'A potential valued customer', I replied. He didn't seem to think that should mean much. Very disappointing. I was seriously interested in being a customer but don't think I want to do business with this company anymore.

They may actually be a terrific company, but one bad sales guy pissed me off so much I wrote this review!

Egumball Reply:
We understand the customer’s frustrations and hope to address their concerns. This company is an online marketing company that takes pride in hiring and training only the best sales team. It is our assumption that each member of the team presents an accurate description of our company to the customer, and explains what we can offer them with our services.

However, it is also our intention as a company to fully listen to and appreciate each customer’s concerns. If the customer felt as though they were talked over, this was not the intention of the company. It is our hope that the customer receives only the best information about our product, so they can move forward with a decision.

We hope the customer contacts us at (800) 890-8940 Monday-Friday 7:30-3:30 PST in order to discuss this matter further. We would love to discuss our services with the customer and address how to move forward.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Anonymous
map-marker Pineville, North Carolina

Egumball Seo Service Review from Pineville, North Carolina

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I was contacted and offered help placing my business on better search engine results. I was promised 1st page placement.

After paying for my services they said they would hanble everything. After months with no contact my business still wasn't placing any better on search engine results and that was my primary concern. After numerous attempts to contact someone that could answer my questions and getting the run around of transferring me to different people and voicemail of people that never returned my call or gave me any answers to what I was paying for and why my placement wasn't any better. I finally gave up and decided to just let my contract run out and not renew with them.

I was having other business that do the same services as eGumball contact me and ask why I wasn't placing better on search results if I was using a company that prides themselves in delivering this service.

To this day it never got any better. I had the contact me recently and ask if I would renew and I told them what I thought of their service and that it would never happen again.

Egumball Reply:
Though we understand the customer’s frustrations, no SEO company can ensure first page placement or a higher ranking status due to Google’s ever changing algorithms. However, this company has helped thousands of customers achieve higher ratings and improve their online presence, and has a proven track record of success.

There are many customer service agents who would be happy to address any of your concerns, and we understand from the complaint that the customer felt as though they had trouble communicating with someone. However, according to our notes, this service attempted to contact the customer on numerous occasions, with no response from the customer. Follow up emails were also sent to the customer on 3/3, 3/10, and 12/11.

If the customer has further questions regarding their account, they may contact this company Monday through Friday 7:30-3:30 PST at (800) 890-8940 and speak to one of the account representatives here. Someone would be happy to assist the customer with their questions and concerns.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Dalary Tua

THESE PEOPLE ARE LIARS

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

DON'T believe a word of it..DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY. I sent proof of my emails to this company.

They can see proof that nothing was done from my account. YOU KNOW WHAT...GO TO YEXT.COM THEY WILL DO MORE FOR YOUR BUSINESS THEN EGUMBALL EVER WILL. THIS IS A FRAUDULENT COMPANY. PEOPLE ARE NOT COMPLAINING ABOUT THEM FOR NOW REASON...THIS COMPANY WILL GET YOUR CREDIT CARD INFORMATION THEN MAKE IT DIFFICULT TO CANCEL THE ACCOUNT.

ANY GREAT COMPANY DOES NOT DO THAT. IF YOU CALL TO HAVE SOMETHING REMOVED THEY JUST REMOVE IT. THEY DON'T HAVE YOU RUNNING THROUGH HOOPS.. I WORK HARD FOR MY MONEY AND WHEN I SPEND IT I NEED THE SERVICE TO WORK.

ONLY COMPANIES THAT KNOW THEY ARE DOING WRONG BY PEOPLE DO THINGS LIKE THAT. TRUST ME

Egumball Reply:
It is unfortunate to hear that the customer is upset and has had problems with their account. This customer cancelled with this service on 3/24/2015. They are currently ranking for these Keywords: Makeup Artist, Eyebrow Waxing, Eyelash Extensions, Eyebrow Extensions, and Eyebrows in the Decatur, GA area. Screenshots have been provided previously, but can be provided again to the customer if necessary. There has been progress on this account, and the customer has improved their online presence tremendously, even though they cancelled their services several months ago.

If the customer reads our Terms and Conditions, which are listed on our website, http://www.egumball.com/terms.html, they will know and understand our cancellation policy, as well as our refund policy. It is a requirement that every customer agree to these Terms and Conditions prior to signing a contract with this service. Refunds are not granted after the rescission rate expires, which is three days after initially signing the contract.

If the customer has any further questions regarding their account, or the company’s cancellation policy, they may contact us at (800) 890-8940 Monday-Friday 7:30-3:30 PST and speak to one of our customer service representatives or managers.
View full review
Pros:
  • Promises
  • Sales pitch
Cons:
  • No results
  • No real way to cancel
  • Locks you into a service that they know they are not providing
Reason of review:
Not as described/ advertised
Loss:
$600
Preferred solution:

Full refund

1 comment
Guest

Pursuant to Pissed Consumer subpoena policy: Please take notice that eGumball, Inc. (“eGumball”) has initiated an action in the Superior Court of California, County of Orange, case number 30-2015-****3142-CU-DF-CJC, due to allegedly false statements posted on Pissed Consumer and other websites regarding eGumball.

eGumball has served a subpoena on Opinion Corp., the company that owns and operates this website, for information pertaining to the author of this review. The subpoena was domesticated in Nevada, Opinion Corp.’s state of incorporation, in the District Court of Clark County, State of Nevada, Case Number A-15-72****-C.

You may have a right to file and serve a response to the subpoena anonymously. If you intend to file and serve a response, please do so, or notify us of your intent to do so, on or before December 15, 2015, by emailing Lanza & Smith’s attorneys at info@***.com, or by facsimile to (949) 221-****.

Sarahelizabeth Egx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Phoenix, Arizona

Total Scam - Don't use EGUMBALL

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I recently wrote a review indicating what a scam this company is. Of course, they contacted me begging me to remove the review and vowing to step it up and address my issues with the fact that they do nothing and that the company is a bait and switch scam.

They say that they will optimize SEO for your company's web presence with google and google +. I revised my review and truly HAVEN'T HEARD FROM THEM SINCE despite my repeated attempts to contact them Just do yourself a favor and PASS when their unsolicited call comes SAVE your money!

Egumball Reply:
This service is currently working with the customer to resolve their concerns and answer any questions they may have. As the customer knows, there are two different suite numbers that their business is listed under online. This has negatively affected the overall trust score of their listing, and is taking time for this service to correct. However, this service is working daily on continuing to clean up citations to improve the customer’s ranking. This is a slow process, and this service understands the customer’s frustrations, but is working daily to improve the account.

The customer has also received phone calls from competitors and has been told false or misleading information regarding their business listing. The customer was misinformed by competitors who said that the customer’s website is not mobile friendly, that their Google+ page is not verified and will be removed, and that their address is displayed incorrectly. This is not correct, but has caused the customer to be justifiably concerned and worried about their account. Each of these issues is being addressed currently with the client, and the customer has been reassured that using this service will continue to increase the consistency of their business information online. Also, this service has informed the customer that their account, is in fact, improving and making progress.

This service will continue to correspond with the customer and will provide any necessary information to them. This service would appreciate more time to speak with the customer directly, and hopes communication between them is strengthened. It is this service’s hopes that these differences can be fully resolved. The customer may continue to contact this service regarding their account at (800) 890-8940 Monday-Friday 7:30-3:30 PST.
View full review
Cons:
  • No customer sevice
  • No results
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Loss:
$1780
Preferred solution:

Full refund

1 comment
Guest

Pursuant to Pissed Consumer subpoena policy: Please take notice that eGumball, Inc. (“eGumball”) has initiated an action in the Superior Court of California, County of Orange, case number 30-2015-****3142-CU-DF-CJC, due to allegedly false statements posted on Pissed Consumer and other websites regarding eGumball.

eGumballhas served a subpoena on Opinion Corp., the company that owns and operates this website, for information pertaining to the author of this review. The subpoena was domesticated in Nevada, Opinion Corp.’s state of incorporation, in the District Court of Clark County, State of Nevada, Case Number A-15-72****-C.

You may have a right to file and serve a response to the subpoena anonymously. If you intend to file and serve a response, please do so, or notify us of your intent to do so, on or beforeDecember 15, 2015, by emailing Lanza & Smith’s attorneys at info@***.com, or by facsimile to (949) 221-****.

Sarahelizabeth Egx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Phoenix, Arizona

Resolved: NO RESULTS - Buyer Beware

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jul 01, 2015

This customer is still a bit frustrated: On 06/29/2015 we were informed of a #7 ranking for the key words property management companies. Our contract began 11/2014.

We would like to say thank you for your efforts, it's great progress! This service seems, in its response, stress “five separate addresses online”. ..Had this customer been told or informed that having “separate” addresses or, to that point, any inaccuracy, would slow the pace of the entire project, this customer may have made a different decision. Further, the use of an alternate marketing company was disclosed at contract onset.

This customer was assured it was irrelevant as this service was Google specific and the other marketing company employed did not compete. The service mentions Copperstate and Moon Valley Corporate Center.? Again to our point- why is this now being discovered, why didn't we know that this is conceivably an issue. It is our strong belief that communication and transparency would have gone a long way to quell the past few months of this customer's frustration.

To reiterate, as a service contacting customers in an unsolicited manner, hurdles and setbacks should be clearly spelled out and communicated.

Having said that, we have committed to the contract and believe that with enhanced communication and the evident commitment on the part of the egumball staff it will work out. We are convinced that egumball will work tirelessly for Ashford and appreciate their efforts to date and beyond.

Original review Jun 25, 2015

Terrible company .. Bait and Switch comes to mind.

I was told my company would appear on the first page of Google as well as be evident in the map that comes up on the first page when entering a search criteria of "property management" or "property manager" Its been 8 + month's and not only does my company NOT appear on the first page I am not even sure if it comes up on any Google search. The analytic's that Maria keeps sending mean nothing to me and do not reflect, in my opinion, any work that Egumball has supposedly done. I am being told (only when I ask, otherwise I am NEVER contacted) that "we are working on it" 8 MONTHS? In 8 month's you can't fix a few phone numbers that you [egumball] say are incorrect.

8 month's of me paying 179$ per month! Just today this is what Maria wrote : "We can list your other active numbers in directories as long as your main line is listed as the primary contact number for each listing." Are you kidding 8 month's later and she is just thinking about maybe doing this??? Why wasn't this done right at start up? What is the delay?

I'm simply dumbfounded.

Egumball Reply:
This service understands the customer’s frustrations, and is working to resolve these concerns through on-going phone calls and further communications. The customer was informed on 6/29/15 that they are ranking for the keyword Property Management, and the customer was pleased with this result. Initially, the customer signed up with another marketing company, and submitted their business address to them prior to signing a contract with this service. Upon further inquiry, this service has discovered that there are five separate addresses online for this customer, which have affected the overall trust score of their listing, and is taking time for this service to correct.

The customer has also been listing the Copper State Lending Building as their business address, but this service has discovered that the customer is actually located in the Moon Valley Corporate Center. Google notices discrepancies such as this, which affect the customer’s ranking and trust score. Finally, this service has discovered that the customer has stated they are in two different suites, one of which is owned by another business. Google fact-checks this information and notices these types of errors, which further hurts the customer’s ranking and trust score.

The customer service team is working to fix these discrepancies and resolve the concerns of the customer. This service is pleased that open communication is happening with the customer, and that the concerns are being addressed. If the customer has any further concerns regarding their account, they may contact this service at (800) 890-8940 Monday-Friday 7:30-3:30 PST.
View full review
Cons:
  • No results
Reason of review:
NO Results Bait and Switch
Loss:
$1500
Preferred solution:

Deliver product or service ordered

2 comments
Guest

Pursuant to Pissed Consumer subpoena policy: Please take notice that eGumball, Inc. (“eGumball”) has initiated an action in the Superior Court of California, County of Orange, case number 30-2015-****3142-CU-DF-CJC, due to allegedly false statements posted on Pissed Consumer and other websites regarding eGumball.

eGumballhas served a subpoena on Opinion Corp., the company that owns and operates this website, for information pertaining to the author of this review. The subpoena was domesticated in Nevada, Opinion Corp.’s state of incorporation, in the District Court of Clark County, State of Nevada, Case Number A-15-72****-C.

You may have a right to file and serve a response to the subpoena anonymously. If you intend to file and serve a response, please do so, or notify us of your intent to do so, on or beforeDecember 15, 2015, by emailing Lanza & Smith’s attorneys at info@***.com, or by facsimile to (949) 221-****.

Guest

There seems to be a lot of pro and *** about this company. I went to check them out on yelp, but there aren't any reviews posted? http://www.yelp.com/biz/egumball-irvine-3

View more comments (1)
Dalary Tua
map-marker Lithonia, Georgia

Egumball Seo Service Review from Lithonia, Georgia

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

THIS COMPANY IS A BIG SCAM...EGUMBAL DOESNT DELIVER WHAT THEY PROMISE...WITHIN 4 MONTHS OF HAVING THEIR SERVICE I RECEIVED ONLY 46 HITS TO MY WEBSITE...WHEN THEY PROMISED ME THAT THEY WERE LIKE YEXT ON STEROIDS...THEN WHEN YOU CALL NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONES...WHEN I TREID TO CANCEL THEY HAVE YOU GOING THROUGH *** AND HOT WATER...I DIDNT GET HALF OF THE THINGS THEY PROMISED...IF YOU ARE INTERESTED...DONT SIGN UP WITH THEM...ALL THEY CARE ABOUT IS GETTING YOU TO SIGN UP TO TAKE MONEY OUT OF YOUR ACCOUNT. I AM REPORTING THEM EVERYWHERE...$149 A MONTH FOR *** IS WHAT IT IS...DONT DO IT!!

Egumball Reply:
Although this service has helped many different local businesses rank on Google and other Search Engines, they can never guarantee an exact time or date of ranking for any customer. However, they frequently send customers progress on their campaign, including screenshots of their rankings. If you have any questions about ranking or would like to request updates on your account, please call 1800-890-8940 and they will be happy to help.

It’s unfortunate that this customer has lost trust in this service and there was a communication breakdown after this service tried to work with them. This service appreciates this customer relationship and apologizes for any inconveniences. This service has screenshots to show that successful work has been done on their account and they are willing to work with them directly to resolve the issue. Progress and results had been seen after 3-4 months after the start of the customer’s campaign, and currently they are ranking in Decatur, GA. There is an outside possibility for this customers to see results in Atlanta, however their keywords are so specific, some customers won’t rank in certain areas.

Furthermore, this services has checked all logs for abandoned phone calls and have found none for this customer. If this customer has been calling from a different phone number, other than the one on their account, they would like the customer to notify them as soon as possible. This service also asks that this customer review the screenshots provided and then call their customer service line at 1800-890-8940, so that the issue can be resolved.
View full review
Reason of review:
Not as described/ advertised
1 comment
Guest

Pursuant to Pissed Consumer subpoena policy: Please take notice that eGumball, Inc. (“eGumball”) has initiated an action in the Superior Court of California, County of Orange, case number 30-2015-****3142-CU-DF-CJC, due to allegedly false statements posted on Pissed Consumer and other websites regarding eGumball.

eGumballhas served a subpoena on Opinion Corp., the company that owns and operates this website, for information pertaining to the author of this review. The subpoena was domesticated in Nevada, Opinion Corp.’s state of incorporation, in the District Court of Clark County, State of Nevada, Case Number A-15-72****-C.

You may have a right to file and serve a response to the subpoena anonymously. If you intend to file and serve a response, please do so, or notify us of your intent to do so, on or beforeDecember 15, 2015, by emailing Lanza & Smith’s attorneys at info@***.com, or by facsimile to (949) 221-****.

Anonymous
map-marker Irvine, California

SEO Company eGumball

My company was solicited by an eGumBall sales associate seeking to sell the company a higher ranking on Google Local listing. This employee represented that eGumBall was an affiliate of Google and had the ability to increase the firm’s profile on its Google Local listing.

I believed that this would be good for busniess, and signed up with egumball. After months of "service" and an initial payment of $159.00, followed by monthly payments of $244.00, THERE WAS NO WORK DONE ON MY FILE.

If something similar has happened to you, please contact this email address so that we may share our stories: mistermcdonald798@***.com

Egumball Reply:
Since 2007, eGumball, Inc. has been a nationally recognized Google Plus Optimization service who specializes in optimizing local maps listings to help small businesses grow online. By utilizing our proprietary software, eGumball has the ability to enhance and resolve maps listings quickly in order to place higher in Google Maps. For more information on this service and how they can help you, visit their website at eGumball.com.
View full review
Reason of review:
Not as described/ advertised
Loss:
$500
1 comment
Guest

Pursuant to Pissed Consumer subpoena policy: Please take notice that eGumball, Inc. (“eGumball”) has initiated an action in the Superior Court of California, County of Orange, case number 30-2015-****3142-CU-DF-CJC, due to allegedly false statements posted on Pissed Consumer and other websites regarding eGumball.

eGumballhas served a subpoena on Opinion Corp., the company that owns and operates this website, for information pertaining to the author of this review. The subpoena was domesticated in Nevada, Opinion Corp.’s state of incorporation, in the District Court of Clark County, State of Nevada, Case Number A-15-72****-C.

You may have a right to file and serve a response to the subpoena anonymously. If you intend to file and serve a response, please do so, or notify us of your intent to do so, on or beforeDecember 15, 2015, by emailing Lanza & Smith’s attorneys at info@***.com, or by facsimile to (949) 221-****.

Chima Ylq
map-marker Chicago, Illinois

Egumball Billing Department Review from Chicago, Illinois

My uncle has started a company that is doing the same type of business so I decided not to use their services anymore.

Today March 2, 2015 I called egumball to cancel my service and told them to stop deducting money from my checking account ...

they told me that I could not do that over the phone and that I would have to do it in a email to their billing department and then their billing department sent me a automated email saying "someone from customer support would be in contact with me shortly."

Let's hope this transition goes smoothly or I will post agin if I am not happy with the outcome.

Egumball Reply:
Thank you for your feedback and concern. Although this has been resolved, as stated in the customer’s comment, this service must make sure that they comply with policy for the best interest of the customer. Every customer, whether it is in or out of their contract term, must cancel this service by faxing a signed cancellation contract form. If you are having any difficulty doing so or have any questions, please call them at 1 (800) 890 8940.

In this specific case, the customer canceled this service, but were offered them 3 months free so the customer can see further results. They offer frequent screenshots and updates on all customer’s accounts so the customer can see the work being done on their campaign.

Google and all other search engines are unpredictable and frequently change their guidelines. This service stays up to date with all guidelines to alter their service accordingly. They cannot guarantee or predict where or when a customer will rank on these search engines. Please visit this service’s Terms and Conditions page for more information.

They understand that Google Search and Google Maps Optimization for your business can be confusing at times, but make sure to keep their customers knowledgeable about their campaign every step of the way. If you every have any technical questions or questions about your campaign, please call their customer service line.
View full review
2 comments
Guest

Pursuant to Pissed Consumer subpoena policy: Please take notice that eGumball, Inc. (“eGumball”) has initiated an action in the Superior Court of California, County of Orange, case number 30-2015-****3142-CU-DF-CJC, due to allegedly false statements posted on Pissed Consumer and other websites regarding eGumball.

eGumballhas served a subpoena on Opinion Corp., the company that owns and operates this website, for information pertaining to the author of this review. The subpoena was domesticated in Nevada, Opinion Corp.’s state of incorporation, in the District Court of Clark County, State of Nevada, Case Number A-15-72****-C.

You may have a right to file and serve a response to the subpoena anonymously. If you intend to file and serve a response, please do so, or notify us of your intent to do so, on or beforeDecember 15, 2015, by emailing Lanza & Smith’s attorneys at info@***.com, or by facsimile to (949) 221-****.

Guest

Egumball responded to my cancelation email today and said my account has been closed and offered to give me 3 months free to see if they can get my company on the first page when u google tree services in wilmington nc.

The lady that called me from EGumball was very nice .

If they can get me on the first page of Google and keep me there I would pay them agin .

We shall see .................

View more comments (1)
Anonymous
map-marker Eugene, Oregon

I tried to cancel.

egumballs representative or sales woman ignored me when I told her I had a hearing loss (certified by Oregon's Department of Human Services....I said...I need to see this in writing because I cannot understand what you are saying...after 3 moths, I stopped payment on my credit card but they are saying that I agreed to their contract...They have not included me on over 50 websites...I guess they are too busy to respond to emails and phone calls...They are very scarry with very aggressive sales people and I will never try to work with them again...i HAVE LOST FAITH IN THEIR ABILITY TO HELP ME.

Egumball Reply:
Because this post is anonymous, pissedconsumer.com cannot authenticate or verify any of this information and understand the customer’s concerns, but without this information, it is difficult to resolve the issues being addressed. That being said, this service requires that all of their customers sign a sales agreement upon setup, which fully explains the terms and conditions of their services, including their cancellation policy.

Due to its high volume business model, this service mandates the signature of all sales agreements, either by signature, fax, or electronic signature. The service also sends a copy receipt to the business email address provided during the setup. You may also request proof of service reports to illustrate the work performed. Your signed agreement is available upon request by contacting this business’ customer service department. They also offer a 3-day right to rescission for all new customers to review their contract, as stated in their Terms and Conditions. If the customer’s account has not been activated within 30 days of signing, the customer has the right to submit a cancel request, which they must do via fax.

Because the customer has chosen to remain anonymous, pissedcustomer.com cannot fully resolve nor respond to these concerns. However, this service prides itself on a 0% abandon rate and their customer service is more than happy to assist all of their customers with any questions they may have.

In order to better serve the needs of our clients, this service needs more information from the customer. Our customer service can be reached Monday-Friday, 7:30-3:30 PST.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
1 comment
Guest

Pursuant to Pissed Consumer subpoena policy: Please take notice that eGumball, Inc. (“eGumball”) has initiated an action in the Superior Court of California, County of Orange, case number 30-2015-****3142-CU-DF-CJC, due to allegedly false statements posted on Pissed Consumer and other websites regarding eGumball.

eGumballhas served a subpoena on Opinion Corp., the company that owns and operates this website, for information pertaining to the author of this review. The subpoena was domesticated in Nevada, Opinion Corp.’s state of incorporation, in the District Court of Clark County, State of Nevada, Case Number A-15-72****-C.

You may have a right to file and serve a response to the subpoena anonymously. If you intend to file and serve a response, please do so, or notify us of your intent to do so, on or beforeDecember 15, 2015, by emailing Lanza & Smith’s attorneys at info@***.com, or by facsimile to (949) 221-****.

Adiana Xex
map-marker North Little Rock, Arkansas

Egumball is a sham! A bunch of crooks if you ask me..

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I was approached to put my business online with egumball. Their salesman was claimed that my business would recieve more attention from online viewers with the website they would set up for my company.

The website SUCKED! It was a simple template with the company name and pictures we had provided them. As far as the search engine optimization, the site didn't go up much in rank until i had called them and they had to "reset" their network. And it happened repeatedly.

So we cancelled their sevice and they still want to be paid for the 3 months left in our customers' contract no matter how unsatisfied we are.

Now, we use another service that's 10 times better and we're even paying less. Go figure.

Egumball Reply:
This service is more than happy to assist and customer to resolve these types of issues by providing many different options. If a customer is experiencing anything resembling this issue, or any other issue, please call 1 (800) 890-8940.
As a standard business practice, this service does not allow in-term cancellations after signage. They do, however, have a 3-day right to rescission policy, in which a customer has 3 days to cancel after signage. They are also more than happy to discuss options with the customer if needed.

In this case, the customer ceased payment, which resulted in them being sent to collections. The customer claimed that our service was helping his business, but then later argued that he never signed a contract with us and disappeared.

Since the customer changed the name of their business, which is against Google Guidelines, it took a while for Google and other search engines to recognize their new business name. This service frequently sends results of a customer’s campaign and this customer was ranking well. This service must comply with Google Guidelines, or would not be able to get their customers to rank on search engines and Google Maps.
View full review
Pros:
  • Sales pitch
Reason of review:
Not as described/ advertised
Loss:
$2500
Preferred solution:

Let the company propose a solution

1 comment
Guest

Pursuant to Pissed Consumer subpoena policy: Please take notice that eGumball, Inc. (“eGumball”) has initiated an action in the Superior Court of California, County of Orange, case number 30-2015-****3142-CU-DF-CJC, due to allegedly false statements posted on Pissed Consumer and other websites regarding eGumball.

eGumballhas served a subpoena on Opinion Corp., the company that owns and operates this website, for information pertaining to the author of this review. The subpoena was domesticated in Nevada, Opinion Corp.’s state of incorporation, in the District Court of Clark County, State of Nevada, Case Number A-15-72****-C.

You may have a right to file and serve a response to the subpoena anonymously. If you intend to file and serve a response, please do so, or notify us of your intent to do so, on or beforeDecember 15, 2015, by emailing Lanza & Smith’s attorneys at info@***.com, or by facsimile to (949) 221-****.

Anonymous

An out and out SCAM.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

These folks call our office quite literally 5-10 times a day. Their robo-dialer is at best misleading, making it sound like they are a partner with Google, when, fact, they are a third party company calling you to solicit their services. Not only do they spoof a Lafayette Louisiana number when they are in CA, but they are just generally sketchy.

Sick of the repeated calls, today I finally pressed one to speak to an agent. A woman picked up and I asked her if she could identify the company she was calling from. She quite literally said, "*** no," and hung up. Awesome.

Not 10 minutes later, another call from the same robo-dialer. I pressed one again and was transferred to a man who identified himself as Ryan. Ryan asked me, "Do you actually own this business or are you just a receptionist?" Yay! Sexism. Killing it with the first impressions, Ryan. Anyway, after a little back and forth, Ryan said he was calling from eGumball, Inc. I told him his business calls us constantly, all day, every day and it's incredibly frustrating. I told him I'm at the point of complaining to Google, to which Ryan said, "Good luck with that. You'll never get through to anybody at Google." What an awesome thing to say about the service of your "partner"! Ryan continued by telling me that even if I could get through to Google, there's nothing they could do. I confirmed Ryan's name and asked him for an identification number or department- he said he didn't have one. I said, "So, how would someone find you? Are you the only Ryan in the whole company?" He paused and said, "Actually, no Ryans work here" and hung up on me.

Now armed with the name of this awful company, I did some Google research and it looks like I'm far from the only upset person (Google EGumball + scam to see what I mean). Anyway, I got their corporate phone number, called, and asked to speak to someone in authority. The guy who answered the phone, Jose, asked why I was calling. I explained. He said he could take down my complaint. He did and was apologetic, but he said, "You know, that's just like, that's their sales tactic." Lovely.

If I get a single call from this company again, I will be reporting them to the FTC and state Attorney General. What absolutely horrific business practices. I don't know about you, but I have a general policy that I don't do business with folks who lie and misrepresent themselves straight out the gate.

Egumball Reply:
Many of this service’s competitors call their customers and future customers claiming to be this service. If this happens to you, please identify the caller ID number and give this service a call to let them know. They do not want competitors using their name and misleading our customers. In this case, pissedconsumer.com cannot identify the individual who has written the anonymous complaint and although this complaint is outdated, we encourage them to contact this service at 1 (800) 890-8940 to have the issue resolved.

As detailed in this service’s legal section, there are a number of rogue startup companies who illegally use this service’s name, site, content, and Terms and Conditions. They call their existing customers and possible customers, promise they have better services, and then take their money. This service does not support these practices and do what they can to make sure this doesn’t happen to their customers.

There are no ways to contact Google directly - no phone numbers to get through to Google about ranking or any other Google Service. This service cannot claim to be affiliated with Google, nor do they have any contact with Google. This service is a Google AdWords Partner, meaning that they have met all of the qualifications to be an AdWords Partner and sell AdWords services to businesses.

There has been no resolution with this individual because they have chosen to be anonymous. This service takes pride in their respectful and diligent customer service, which is why they have a quality control department that makes sure all employees comply to this service’s standards. If you have a negative customer support or sales experience that, please contact this service as soon as possible.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Preferred solution:

Stop tying up our phone lines with your nonsense.

1 comment
Guest

Pursuant to Pissed Consumer subpoena policy: Please take notice that eGumball, Inc. (“eGumball”) has initiated an action in the Superior Court of California, County of Orange, case number 30-2015-****3142-CU-DF-CJC, due to allegedly false statements posted on Pissed Consumer and other websites regarding eGumball.

eGumballhas served a subpoena on Opinion Corp., the company that owns and operates this website, for information pertaining to the author of this review. The subpoena was domesticated in Nevada, Opinion Corp.’s state of incorporation, in the District Court of Clark County, State of Nevada, Case Number A-15-72****-C.

You may have a right to file and serve a response to the subpoena anonymously. If you intend to file and serve a response, please do so, or notify us of your intent to do so, on or beforeDecember 15, 2015, by emailing Lanza & Smith’s attorneys at info@***.com, or by facsimile to (949) 221-****.

Anonymous
map-marker Miami Beach, Florida

Egumball- DO NOT trust them! Liars!!!

Egumball promised to put my business to the first page of Google. They promised to manages online marketing such as Google, Google+... After months I found out they put a somebodyelse video to my Google+.

I just open my business and I want to have someone to help me. Unlucky I've hired egumball, after 5 months they charged to my credit card, there Is Nothing appeared on Google, Not even second page.

Do not waste your time and money to this company. They are a big liars.

I want to get my money back. If someone know how, please let me know.

Egumball Reply:
Because this post is anonymous, pissedconsumer.com cannot verify or authenticate any of the information listed in this review. This service understand the customer’s concerns, but without exact information about the account, it is difficult to fully resolve the issues being addressed. That being said, this service works diligently with their customers to resolve concerns regarding rankings and the management of online marketing campaigns.

This service provides screen shots of all customer’s results, both scheduled updates and upon request. Regular searches from your desktop will also show you your campaign results. This service offer a free micro-site, which includes a video and business information, free of charge.

The issues addressed by the customer cannot be resolved until we have more information about the account at hand. This service has a 0% customer service abandon rate and strives to resolve all of the questions and concerns raised by any of our customers.

It is important that this service resolves all issues with our clients timely and effectively. In order to resolve issues pertaining to marketing campaigns, ranking, or anything else, customers can call them Monday-Friday, 7:30-3:30 at (800) 890-8940.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
Loss:
$595
Preferred solution:

Full refund

Anonymous

Promised me #1 ranking in my zip codes

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

eGumball promised that I would have a #1 ranking on google within 30 days in all the zip codes I registered with them. I was able to put in 15 zip codes for "FREE".

In my primary zip code I reached a rank of 3rd. In the other 14 zip codes, nothing. To make matters worse, I signed a 6 month contract. After 6 months I decided not to renew the service.

However my card got charged for another month. I tried to ontact them but got no answer. So I went to my bank and had the card nmber changed. Then I start getting calls and emails from them saying that I owe them money because they were unable to charge my card.

I finally was able to get through to someone and they stated that I need to cancel in writing and that it was in the fine print on the contract, and that I would be liable for all charges incurred prior to the cancel in writing. I sent off a letter right away. However, I refuse to PAY what the say I owe them. I had a 6 month contract, and ended up paying for 7 months.

They are not getting another dime out of me for their *** service. It has been several months since they sent me an invoice, so I am hoping they forgot, and it does not matter, because I will never pay them.

Egumball Reply:
Thank you for expressing your concern on this subject. It is this service’s policy to never guarantee or promise a specific ranking on Google, or any other search engine. No one can guarantee a specific ranking or placement because of the unpredictable nature of all search engines. Because this customer has not disclosed their name and business, pissedcustomer.com cannot verify that this issue has been resolved. If you are having trouble with this service, please call 1 (800) 890 8940.

It is in this service’s customer contract and Terms and Conditions that all customers must fax a signed cancellation form over to their billing department. This policy is in the best interest of the customer and is a legal formality they must comply to. If the customer does not submit a form, they will be billed month-to-month until renewed or canceled.

Due to Google Guidelines, ranking can take some time, depending on the keywords and zip code. This service can never guarantee a specific keyword to rank in a specific location, but is confident that each customer will rank in a zip code with two different keywords in the first sixty days of service.

Customers are in fact reliable for all charges and should read the contract and terms fully before signing for the service.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
1 comment
Guest

Dear Customer, per our terms of service with eGumball, we cannot guarantee line position or page rank in Google Plus/Places/Maps. On behalf of our clients, eGumball does submit zip codes and other relevant data to cooperating local search directories to help improve your listing's cluster with Google.

This does not mean you will rank outside the proximity of your business where your business currently ranks 3rd. In order to rank outside the proximity of your business location there needs to be little resistance with respect to underlying competitor data whose business is located in those targeted zip codes. Furthermore, once an account has been cancelled it is cancelled. There will be no additional balance owed.

If you feel that any portion our billing is incorrect, feel free to contact our *billing department* for resolution. We are reasonable and willing to assist you to your satisfaction.

Kennady Pre
map-marker Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

E GUMBALL Makes Promises That Never Happen

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Dear PISSED Consumer’s

Watch out for E Gumball as they MAKE PROMISES THAT NEVER HAPPEN!!!

In July 2014, I signed up with E Gumball to not only be located on Google maps listing but to be #1 on Google Maps listing within 60 days. They are also supposed to manage my GOOGLE PLACES PAGE, but nothing ever gets posted or managed.

Today is November 24, 2014, and Jemar Contracting, llc. does not even appear on the maps listing in Google for Philadelphia PA. I spoke with customer service of E GUMBALL 2 months ago to discuss this lack of action on their promise, and they promised to refund two months of service. ANOTHER PROMISE THAT WAS NOT DELIVERED!!!

As a business we are spending $299.00 per month for ZERO SERVICE AND / OR ACTIONS from E GUMBALL.

We are organically ranked #1 for Commercial Roofing Philadelphia PA, but E GUMBALL cannot get us placed on the maps listing of Google. For some reason they also have ZERO time to manage my Google Places page, Again AS PROMISED

I am *** for signing a contract with this company and I intend on helping every business not make the same *** MISTAKE that I made.

STAY AWAY FROM E GUMBALL!!!

If E GUMBALL Calls your organization, HANG UP THE PHONE!!!

Egumball Reply:
This post is anonymous, so pissedconsumer.com cannot verify or authenticate any of the information listed in this customer review. Though this service appreciates the concerns of the customer, it is impossible for the service to adequately resolve any issue without having more information about the customer. That being said, it is difficult to guarantee ranking within a certain time frame, as much of ranking has to do with Google algorithms, which are always subject to changes. However, this service has helped thousands of clients improve their rankings over time through local search optimization and marketing tactics.

This service provides frequent screen shots of all the customer’s results, both on a schedule and by request. They also suggest that customers sign up for a contract of 6 months or longer so that their information can be picked up by Google and other search engines. This service also has confidence that all customers will be ranked in their city for at least 2 keywords within the first 60 days.

This issue can be resolved through further review of the customer’s account. However, without further pertinent information, it is difficult to validate the concerns of this customer.

If any customer would like to discuss matters pertaining to their accounts, they may call this service at (800) 890-8940 Monday-Friday 7:30-3:30 PST. One of their customer service representatives can assist with any further questions or concerns.
View full review
Pros:
  • Nothing as they delivered nothing
Cons:
  • Make promises they do not keep
  • There dishonesty
Reason of review:
Not as described/ advertised
Loss:
$3588
Preferred solution:

Let the company propose a solution

2 comments
Guest

Funny cuz I typed "roofer" in you city and state and u popped right up on 1st page-google maps! And JUAN, Egumball is not the only company that handles these services.

also not the only company calling you. Their are literally hundreds of sub contracted companies that call people who sell google services, under the same generic recordings and phone numbers

Guest

The only trouble with hanging up on these fraudsters is they keep calling back! In the past six months I've had over 100 calls from this garbage outfit - even though I am not a business (which I told them more than once), I am listed on the national do not call list (which is a big joke), and have told several of their agents to remove me from the phone list.

Instead of removing me they laughed and told me they would call me every single day.

Yesterday one of their agents even went as far as to call me and identify himself as the Attorney General Eric Holder and call me names. I know of no legitimate company in the world that would do such a thing!

View more comments (1)

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article